San Patrick 2008 Chic Bridal Collection

bambu2.jpg

balsamo2.jpg bronce.jpg broche.jpg bristol.jpg brillante.jpg bonbon.jpg blanes.jpg binefar.jpg bienal.jpg besaya.jpg berna.jpg berlin.jpg benicarlo.jpg belice.jpg belgica.jpg bea.jpg basera.jpg basalto.jpg barroco.jpg bambu.jpgbalsamo.jpg ballet.jpg bahia.jpg bagdad.jpg

Today I shall focus on San Patrick 2008 Collection. The designer saw appropriate to divide the collection into 9 categories. I’ll present all of them cause they all have a specific tone. As you already know the gowns are absolutely unbelievable, as all the collections I’m presenting.

This is the first category, called Chic and you can sense the distinct mark it has. A new proof that Spain isn’t all about toreadors but also about great novias (brides :)).

  1. #1 by Andrea on June 4, 2008 - 20:39

    First, I love the site! and second, Help! I picked San Patrick’s Bambu, which I absolutely loved from the moment I saw it. I have yet to actually try on the dress for reasons too complicated to say, but should have it to try on at the end of June. I ordered it in a size 20 knowing that it might need to be taken in a bit. I have no idea what to wear underneath and although I love the idea of a corset, I am worried that it will push my cleavage up too much for this dress. Do you have a suggestion of what might look nice underneath for a bride that needs a little help hiding her tummy?

  2. #2 by kally on June 4, 2008 - 20:39

    Hi Andrea,

    I’m glad you like my site. I will post really soon (today, tomorow tops :) ) a review on what to wear underneath the Bambu dress :D. I’m sure you’ll have where to choose from.

    And you should see the San Patrick lingerie post :) . They have some really nice pieces.

  3. #3 by Andrea on June 10, 2008 - 20:39

    Kally you are a doll! I love your suggestions and especially that first little number. Where can I find it?

  4. #4 by kally on June 10, 2008 - 20:39

    :blush: thank you, thank you … :D

    http://www.lingeriediva.com/Catalog/Bridal-Lingerie/Stretch-Lace-Strapless-Babydoll-Thong here you have it ;) they even have it at a special price :)

    Glad I could help.

  5. #5 by pauline on July 13, 2008 - 20:39

    Help! I am looking for San Patrick’s Revre style from the 2007 collection. Any suggestions?

  6. #6 by kally on July 13, 2008 - 20:39

    Did you asked at the shops in your town? The last option is to go to Spain yourself :) .

  7. #7 by Emily on August 11, 2008 - 20:39

    Hi Kally!

    I have a question along the same lines as Andrea’s. :) I recently purchased the San Patrick Broche and am very thrilled! The only problem I do have is a matter of picking out a flattering bustier to wear underneath the gown, as it is composed of a somewhat thinner material. I am worried that if I were to try a Felina or Le Mystere long-line bustier/bra, then the result will be a very noticeable display of my “supporting factor” underneath the gown. *yikes* I have a very small bust and was looking for something that would give me that extra lift while not being so bulky as to show underneath my gown. Any suggestions would be very much appreciated! :)

  8. #8 by Amanda on August 24, 2008 - 20:39

    I am looking for the lace that is used for the San Patrick Berlin-style dress, the one with the silver satin sash. I want to make a jacket out of matching lace. Any ideas?

  9. #9 by kally on August 24, 2008 - 20:39

    It’s spanish lace used by San Patrick, i doubt you’ll find it :) but good luck

  10. #10 by Sher on September 14, 2008 - 20:39

    How much does this dress cost??? Broche. It’s beautiful and I am in love but I want to make sure I can even afford it haha. Or else I will be heart broken.

  11. #11 by melanie on October 3, 2008 - 20:39

    Hi
    I am looking for the same dress, that andrea wass talking about.
    I live in France , and unfortunately I can not find this dress.
    If you can help,even if this is a second hand , it s OK, I will be more than happy.

    Best Regards

    Melanie

  12. #12 by Heather on October 20, 2008 - 20:39

    Does anyone know the cost of the San Patrick Broche dress?

    Thank you!

  13. #13 by abbi on January 8, 2009 - 20:39

    I love this San Patrick Bambu in Ivory/ Silver. It is an 08 style… where can I find one?

  14. #14 by Amy on January 11, 2009 - 20:39

    I have ordered Bambu for my upcoming wedding. I was afraid it would be too narrow of a fit for a curvier figure and almost didn’t even try it on- but it is absolutely beautiful! Even in the sample size which was a little too small. When I tried it on in the store they had a plain white smooth cotton bustier to try it on with and it really defined my waist and looked great. The only concern I have is the line of where the bustier ended could be seen through the dress. Not sure what to wear on the bottom half to keep smooth lines and not see it through the dress?

  15. #15 by kally on January 11, 2009 - 20:39

    I think you should opt for a strapless bra or even a strapless bodice :). If you think you can pull the dress over a corset it’s even better. But you should try them all first cause you don’t want a surprise on your wedding day.

  16. #16 by Emma on January 21, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi everyone,

    I can not tell you how excited I was when I came across San Patrick the other week! It is the perfect style I am looking for in a dress… I love all the lace and long veils but it as been so hard to find a designer that can do that without making the dress the cheap and nasty!

    I have fell in love with a couple from the 2009 collection: Palma & Pulsera are my faves. I am trying to find a stockist. I’m a size 16 on my way to a size 14 for my wedding (oct 2009), and I’m from the Worcestershire (UK) area.

    Anyone got any advice in terms of pricing and whereabouts I could start the search for ‘my dress’ !!!

    Thanks.

  17. #17 by Steph on February 16, 2009 - 20:39

    Heather, are you still looking for San Patrick Broche? I found it in stores ranging between $1900 – $2300, but I purchased it for $1100.

  18. #18 by Kasey Rogner on February 19, 2009 - 20:39

    Steph–
    May I ask where you found your Broche dress for 1100?
    That is awesome…I, unfortunately, have only found it for $1700!

  19. #19 by Heather H on February 21, 2009 - 20:39

    I am selecting broche for my dress as well! The best price I have found is 1450!

  20. #20 by Meredith on June 2, 2009 - 20:39

    I am trying to find San Patrick 2008 Barahona in Austin, Tx. Any suggestions? Would love pricing info as well :)

  21. #21 by Amelie on July 31, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi there to all the lovely ladies out there looking for the San Patrick Broche. *waves* I live in California and purchased the Broche from Mon Amie Bridal for approximately $2580 last year. <3 Unfortunately, I wasn't quite price savvy and paid that ominously high price at the first shop I found the Broche in, because I was so far in love with it (all that intricate lace and beading detail had me captivated at first glance). They tacked on charges in the hundreds just to order the dress to my specific "hollow to hem." It sure put a dent in my savings account, but I think it was well worth it. Such a lovely dress!

  22. #22 by Dee on October 27, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi Ladies,

    I love the San Patrick Broche dress as well, and am looking to purchase a new or gently worn gown. I only found one for $1,700 is that a good price? If not, please let me know a better range? Are any of you ladies willing to sell your gown?

  23. #23 by Mary on October 27, 2009 - 20:39

    I have a San Patrick Ballet style for sale. Wore it in December 2008. It was purchased as a size 20 and it was altered, to a street size 14 (American). Also, I removed the train. I paid $1400 and am selling for $500. if interested contact grail8 at yahoo

  24. #24 by Jade on November 7, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi Everyone, glad I found this little chat going on! I’m looking for the Berna dress from the 2008 San Patrick Collection and have no idea where to find it. I don’t see anything on the web. Should I call the stores that carry San Patrick to ask them if they have that specific dress? It’s the only one I’ve ever loved!!! I’m a size 4/6 so would I need an 8???

  25. #25 by angelgurl537 on January 31, 2010 - 20:39

    I found the broche and the birmania both for $499. Seems like that is a great price for these dresses after reading this website!!! :) The lady that owns the dress shop first started out in 08 caring the san patrick line…. but then it was just too much overhead (cost of the dresses and them not selling) so now she has Maggie Sottero dresses and all the San patrick dresses are on clearance. She has more than those…. but those are the ones I liked the best…. I’m going back and getting one of them now!!! Esp after hearing about how much you ladies paid for them…. they are soooo pretty :)

  26. #26 by Jade on January 31, 2010 - 20:39

    Hey angelgurl537, where was this store you found the dresses from? I’m on a mission to find the birma dress from the 08 line and am almost about to start calling stores.

    Much appreciated!!

  27. #27 by Jessica on February 1, 2010 - 20:39

    I second that! I’m looking for 2008 Bambu. Any ideas?

  28. #28 by angelgurl537 on February 18, 2010 - 20:39

    Found them at a dress shop in Kingwood, Texas…. but I’m pretty sure you would have to go there to buy them…
    They were a size 10. I already bought one of them :) but they have alot more

  29. #29 by Monica on February 22, 2010 - 20:39

    Hey angelgurl537, I’m looking for 2009 Palencia San Patrick . Please let me know what is the name of this store you found the dresses?

  30. #30 by Liann on March 21, 2010 - 20:39

    Hi Ladies, do any of you know where I could get hold of the Belgica dress from the 2008 chic collection? I almost died when I last checked on the San Patrick website and saw that the 2008 collection and all my favourites had disappeared! This is the dress of my dreams and I’d be walking on air if I could find it!!!

  31. #31 by Adriana on July 8, 2010 - 20:39

    Hello ladies,
    I’m trying to find the San Patrick Bambu gown from the 2008 season. I’ve been calling and looking everywhere only to find out that it was just discontinued. Do any of you know where I can find this dress, size 4 preferably? At this point I don’t mind whether it’s new or used…
    Thanks so much! :) and congrats to you all on your special days! God bless! :D

  32. #32 by dee on July 9, 2010 - 20:39

    Hello Ladies!

    I finally found my San Patrick wedding gown! I love it! Its gorgeous! Our wedding is in August 2010. If anyone needs a gown after this date – I’m willing to sell. :-)
    Good Luck ladies!

  33. #33 by Dervla James on August 24, 2010 - 20:39

    Please help, I’m looking for the Basalto dress, it’s my dream dress and I can’t find anywhere.Any ideas?

  34. #34 by Emily on August 27, 2010 - 20:39

    Hello Ladies!

    I have the San Patrick Broche dress and willing to sell. Please let me know if you are interested.
    Thanks!

  35. #35 by Laura on September 14, 2010 - 20:39

    Hello everyone! I am selling my brand new with tags, never worn, unaltered, San Patrick Broche dress ensemble, complete with matching veil (still unopened in package) and lace jacket. Size 8. Get back to Ihavecharacter@gmail if interested.

    Please, I will only sell them together as a set
    Original retail value $3100, but he saw it so I have to get a different dress. : (

  36. #36 by Laura on September 14, 2010 - 20:39

    O ps- not asking for $3100 I mentioned it so as to encourage reasonable offers, thanks!

  37. #37 by ann on January 28, 2012 - 20:39

    Looking for a Besaya 2008 Ivory dress…anyone knows where I can find a gently used/like new/ sample dress? Thanks! ann

    • #38 by Laura on May 4, 2012 - 20:39

      Hi there, are you still looking for a La Sposa Basaya 2008? I have a very gently used one :)

  38. #39 by Beth on February 18, 2012 - 20:39

    Hello! I love the San Patrick Bambu Dress (2008). If you’d like to sell it, or know where I can buy it for a tight budget price, please let me know! I’m dress size 0-1.

    Thank you very much! Beth <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,932 other followers

