Pronovias 2009 Preview Collection

    

    

The Pronovias Group, today’s leading name in bridal fashion, under the guidance of Creative Director Manuel Mota, has 70 designers which work to create approximately 650 wedding gowns and party dresses and more than 2000 accessories for brides all over the world.

At the center of The Pronovias Group’s success is client satisfaction. Down to the last detail—including the location and architectural design of its stores—Pronovias strives for the perfect shopping experience. With “her majesty the client” in mind, brides are treated to superior customer service and quality dress designs in every Pronovias store.

With perfect silhouettes, luxurious fabrics and haute couture embroidery, there is a Pronovias dress for every bride. This season’s collection is inspired by couture designs from the forties, fifties and sixties that are sure to make every bride feel elegant, modern and romantic.

  1. #1 by Mandy H on November 20, 2008 - 20:39

    I also have bought a pronovias dress “Portal” and can’t find it anywhere on the web, were could I find a picture of it. I was told it was from the 2009 Collection! Thanks

  2. #2 by Shahla Habibi on December 21, 2008 - 20:39

    Fashionbride’s Weblog is a very interesting site. I thank you for photos in website.

    Yours Sincerely
    Shahla Habibi

  3. #3 by Elitsa on December 31, 2008 - 20:39

    I can’t find pictures of my dress too (well, I found only one small pic, but I want all three pictures). It’s called “Heaven” and it should be from the Pronovias preview collection 2009.

    Mandy H, the names of dresses from 2009 collection begin with “H”, and “R”. Are you really sure the name is Portal?

    • #4 by kally on January 4, 2009 - 20:39

      If the gowns are signed by Mota, Saab or Valentino they don’t have names that begin with H or R, only the Pronovias gowns do. I’ve tried to find Heaven… not a single clue on why it doesn’t have pictures. Maybe they just haven’t included it.

  4. #5 by Vaso on January 9, 2009 - 20:39

    I also bought a Pronovias drees called “Harlem”.I was also told it is from the Pronovias collection 2009.Where can i get a photo of it?
    thanks in advance

  5. #6 by shannon on February 2, 2009 - 20:39

    I also am interested in the Harlem style. Not much on the web about it. does any one have any more pics or price quotes for this dress?

  6. #7 by Sara on February 6, 2009 - 20:39

    The Harlem dress is the one I have fallen in love with as well. I would love to see quotes as well. I have seen $811 online and in the store it was $930.

  7. #8 by shannon on February 15, 2009 - 20:39

    I too want this dress, wish there was more info and pictures out there to see. guess that is what happens with a 2009 design. Please share if find anything interesting.

  8. #9 by Dania on February 17, 2009 - 20:39

    I am interested in heaven too u can find pics of heaven and harlem at http://www.lanovia.co.uk/pronovias-wedding-dress-collection.htm

    heaven is the 3rd dress on the left harlem is first

  9. #10 by shannon on February 18, 2009 - 20:39

    Bridal salons in my hometown of San Diego are pricing the harlem dress around $1,100. I can’t find a store however that has a sample to try on…. will keep looking.

    • #11 by kally on February 18, 2009 - 20:39

      no other links pls :) .

  10. #12 by hanan on March 9, 2009 - 20:39

    please i want to buy wedding dresses from pronovias but i cant find a model in store i need donaire model please help me my wedding in 1st june 2009 please tell me where can find store i leave in egypt can you send to me please try thnks

  11. #13 by mar on March 12, 2009 - 20:39

    I tried on the Harlem dress in 2000 Dreams in San Diego, if you’re still looking for a sample. It’s beautiful!

  12. #14 by Christine on March 13, 2009 - 20:39

    I purchased a Pronovias wedding dress from a private party w/no price tags but label inside that says Pronovias Barcelona and a style name of Regala or Regalo (at work right now, so don’t have dress in front of me)… can’t find a photo online ANYWHERE!!! does anyone have a photo or know where I can find one? It is strapless, ivory, slin A-line with all-over beading over tulle and has a gorgeous detachable train… HELP!!!

  13. #15 by Souad on June 5, 2009 - 20:39

    I found your dress “Harlem” it’s here at this website.

    http://www.etiquettehell.com/smf/index.php?topic=39145.0;prev_next=next

    By the way fabulous wedding gown. :)

  14. #16 by Kristina on June 12, 2009 - 20:39

    Help! I am looking for the Pronovias Hilary gown. This is THE gown for me and my special day, but now I can’t find it, even on the Pronovias website. It was there last year with a link for the 2009 Preview Collection, but now it is nowhere to be found. This is the gown that I want for my wedding day (thank goodness I’m researching now ~ my wedding isn’t until May 23rd, 2010!)Anybody know where I can find this gown, or maybe someone has one for sale? Please e-mail if you do…

    cbloomer81@yahoo.com

    And thank you, thank you, thank you!!! :)

    • #17 by kally on June 12, 2009 - 20:39

      Have you tried to send Pronovias an e-mail?

    • #18 by Heather Lowe on August 27, 2009 - 20:39

      I tried on Hillary in the Pronovias store in NYC on Monday. Give them a call!

  15. #19 by Kristina on June 12, 2009 - 20:39

    I gotta be honest with you and say, no I didn’t try that option. :P But I probably should do so and see where I can get with that! Thanks for the idea… I feel so stupid right now……… LOL!

    Christina

    • #20 by kally on June 13, 2009 - 20:39

      There’s no reason to feel that way :). I’m glad I gaved you an ideea. If they don’t answer I will e-mail them a quiz. about the gown also .

  16. #21 by Kristina on June 12, 2009 - 20:39

    Just tried e-mailing them… Let’s see how that goes. :)

  17. #22 by Kristina on June 13, 2009 - 20:39

    Thanks… Still haven’t heard anything back as of yet, but it has only been 1 day and they are located in Barcelona, sooooooooooooo………….. We’ll see what happens hopefully this week. :) Thanks again!

    • #23 by Amanda on February 4, 2010 - 20:39

      Hey I’ve been looking for Hillary as well — did you ever get a reply from Pronovias? Its like it dropped off the face of the earth!

  18. #24 by Paula Grant on June 24, 2009 - 20:39

    Kristina,
    I ordered Pronovias’ “Raissa” for my daughter on June 3. It was also from the 2009 collection and nowhere to be found online. She saw it in in our local Bridal Shop @ the end of April when she was home for a visit. It was the second dress she tried on, and she fell in love with it! Of course she had to look at more dresses but all were compared to that (like it was the gold standard). The owner of the shop advised us that the new 2010 collection was due out in June and that it may be discontinued. Sure enough, when she looked in her area (she lives out of town) she was told the same thing and, in fact, “her dress” would be discontinued after June 9. If you truly are in love with “your” dress, and have to have it, I am confident you will find a way! My suggestion would be to call your local shop and ask to speak to the owner. She will be the one most helpful to your cause and she can call the company and get a speedy reply. …Can they still make it for you? Where is the closest place that they have sent a sample? Maybe you can buy it off the rack (usually at a discount off the retail price) and have it tailored to fit you. Most dresses need some tailoring for a perfect fit anyway. …Go to the most reputable shop in your area – you need a good experienced person in your corner. … You will have to be measured before anything can be ordered. They should be able to reccommend a seamstress, also. …Don’t give up if your heart is set on it! The Pronovias dresses are really beautiful! … Good luck and let us know what happens.

  19. #25 by Sarah Y on September 3, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi! I’m looking for a Manuel Mota Sandalo wedding gown. Tube dress with a diamante band under the bust line. Does anyone have one (2nd Hand) to sell? I’m living in Asia and am a size US2-US4. I’m very petite at only 5′ 2″. Please email me if you have one that you want to sell. My email is sywedding2010@yahoo.com. Thanks very much..

  20. #26 by sandrar on September 10, 2009 - 20:39

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

  21. #27 by Marmah on January 26, 2010 - 20:39

    What is the name of the gown on the top the second from the right? It’s beautiful and I want to buy it but don’t know the name of the gown…

  22. #28 by kally on January 27, 2010 - 20:39

    the gown’s hannover :)

  23. #29 by Victoria on September 13, 2010 - 20:39

    Hi! Would anybody be able to tell me the name of the dress on this website. It’s the main pic above the little ones. Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,922 other followers

