FashionBride Icon: Grace Kelly

grace kelly (2)

Every time I think of making an article about old glamour beauty I end up looking for images with Grace Kelly. Yes, I know I’m guilty! But who can blame me, I fell hopelessly in love with her and her style from the first time I laid my eyes on her – I can still see that old magazine my grandmother had and that lovely article about the Hollywood star that became princess of Monaco.

In part my love for wedding gowns and brides is due to her, who can truthfully say her wedding gown wasn’t picture perfect? Grace Patricia Kelly was born on the 12th of November 1929 and became a Hollywood house hold name in 1953 with Mogambo, where she played alongside Ava Gardner.

Grace remains a style icon to this very day, her poise and elegance have been admired and aimed for years and I can admit there’s no style icon I look up to with more fascination than Grace.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,567 other followers

